Free Trade Agreement

ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand Free Trade Agreement (AANZFTA)

AANZFTA is the most comprehensive trade agreement negotiated by the ASEAN.  The FTA liberalises and facilitates trade in goods, services and investment between New Zealand, Australian and the ASEAN economies. It contains measures to improve the business environment and promote cooperation in a broad range of economic areas of mutual interest.

The AANZFTA agreement entered into force on 1 January 2010 for (and between) the following countries: Australia, Brunei, Malaysia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Singapore, the Philippines, and Vietnam.  It entered into force for Thailand on 12 March 2010; for Laos and Cambodia on 1 and 4 January 2011 respectively; and for Indonesia on 10 January 2012.

Learn more about the AANZFTA: